Scholars' Reception 2019

The annual Scholars’ Reception is an occasion where Aquinas has the pleasure of awarding our students with well-deserved scholarships, celebrating the benefactors of those scholarships, and in many instances, bringing both student and benefactor together.  
At the June 4th reception, several merit scholarships were awarded, which recognize outstanding student achievement in various areas. Scholarships were also awarded to students who were nominated by teachers in recognition of their character, diligence, and academic achievement.  For other scholarships, students were required to complete an application and essay for selection by a designated committee.
Thank you to our donors who support tuition aid scholarships and in turn, make an Aquinas education accessible to many outstanding students. God Bless you all.
Kathleen L. Lynd Leadership Award
Evan Cecere
Kevin P. Lynd ‘80 Memorial Scholarship Award
Mikecera Ketvongsa
Richard J. Pilliter ‘63 Memorial Scholarship
Mason Pelletier, Allie Gatti
Christopher Ewing ‘98 Memorial Scholarship
Abbie Riggins
Francis Santini Fine Arts Scholarship Award
Yael Rodriguez, Rachael Battey, Hyebin Ryu
Rev. James M. Sauers ‘63 Scholarship Award
Alex Bohme, Liz Ramos
Kory Schramm #33 Memorial Scholarship
Mia Campbell
The A.J. Sperr ‘91 Memorial Scholarship
Isaac Bushen
The Andrew J. Sperr ‘91 Endowed Memorial Scholarship
Marleigh Brauch, Shamiyah Johnson, Dylan Benson, Francesca Delaney
Andrew J. Laughlin ‘03 Memorial Scholarship
Rachael Battey
Steven P. Centron ‘70 Memorial Scholarship
Robert McCullough
Osgood Family Fine Arts Scholarship
Dylan Benson
Florence W. Reeves Service Scholarship
Ku K’Baw
Thomas D. Wurzer ’53 Memorial Scholarship Award
Hannah Reale
Robert ’42 and Rita (Skelly) Cramer Endowed Scholarship
Julia Carboni, Olivia Clemente
Iris Turner Scholarship
Shamiyah Johnson
Deacon Kenneth A. Scarciotta ’39 Scholarship
Gwen Bushen
The Raymond Manuszak and Family Endowed Scholarship
Jaiden Mabry, Plei Say
Mary Lou Knapp Memorial Endowed Scholarship
Jeffrey Shuffield, Anastasiya Susha
Patrick G. Farren ‘62 Memorial Scholarship
Hannah Bardeen
Student Council Leadership Scholarship
Shaughnessy Flaherty 
Honorable Harold L. Galloway ’52 Endowed Merit Scholarship
Amari Washington
Colin F. Kennedy Foundation Scholarship
Honesty Martinez-Lewis, Jordan Sprague, King Jordan, Jordan Jordan
Frank F. Velte ’64 Endowed Scholarship
Justin Holt
Richard F. O’Connor ’64 Endowed Merit Scholarship
Lea Annechino

Leary Family Scholarship
Mia Kipp

© 2013 Aquinas Institute of Rochester
1127 Dewey Avenue
Rochester, NY 14613
(585) 254-2020
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map